Our Governors

'Our Governing Body at St Michael's Junior Church School is made up of volunteers who are passionate about ensuring that each and every child at St Michael's gets the very best possible education and achieve their potential.  Supporting our ethos and motto 'Believing together we can', our governing body also help to provide a safe and caring environment in which every child can enjoy building happy memories.

Our Governing Body work as a team, not only with each other, but with all the staff and children at St Michael's.  Visitors to our school often delight in our wonderful 'family atmosphere' which I believe is a credit to everyone associated with St Michael's.  Our Governing Body Structure is highlighted below:

St Michael’s Board of Governors 2019-2020

Mr Mark Lawrence

Foundation and Chair of Governors

Rev Richard White

Foundation Governor and Joint Vice Chair

Mrs Clare Greene


 Miss Rebecca Mellor

MAT Appointed Governor

Mrs Wendy Gillum

Staff Governor

Mrs Melanie Hobbs

Parent Governor 

Mr Antony Acton

MAT Appointed Governor

Mrs Trish Rolfe

MAT Appointed Governor

Mrs Lynne Whitfield

Joint Vice Chair

Ms Tracey Truckle

 Parent Governor

Miss Rachel Lewis
MAT Appointed Governor



As ever, many thanks for your support as we endeavour to improve St Michael's even further and believe that together we can.

Mr Mark Lawrence
Chair of Governors